Our Welcome

The FUMCOR Young Adult group is made up of allies and queer persons who welcome and affirm all sexual orientations, gender identities, and gender expressions. We celebrate, uplift, and stand with persons of color and ethnic minorities. We also want to meet everyone where they are in regards to disability, mental health, and socio-economic status. Society has often let all of these people down, but we strive not to. Therefore, as followers of Christ, we are committed to upholding the baptismal vow to resist evil, injustice, and oppression in whatever forms they present themselves, and respect the dignity of every human being.


About Us

We are a group of 20-30’s single and married friends who seek to grow in our faith through Bible study, prayer, book studies, and fun outings! Anybody in that 20-30 age range is welcome to join us for any event. Our weekly gathering takes place on Sundays at Bud’s Farmhouse Coffee starting around 12:30 pm.

In the summer of 2020, the FUMCOR Young Adult group voted to become a Reconciling Ministry. We created and affirmed the above-mentioned welcoming statement. We are committed to social justice regardless of sexuality, gender, race, ethnicity, disability, or any other identifier. We are all one in Christ Jesus and have work to do to mend relationships with persons who have been oppressed.

The group is led by Pastor Seth O’Kegley-Gibson and Erin Boyd. Feel free to contact us for more information!


Fall 2021

Sun- August 1- What is Christianity?

Sat- August 7- End of Summer Pool Party, 4—8 pm, The Boyd’s

Sun- August 8- Not Actually In the Bible- “God will not give you more than you can handle.”

Sun- August 15- Not Actually In the Bible- “God helps those who help themselves.” 

Fri-Sat- Aug 20-21, Throwback Lock-in

Sun- August 22- Not Actually In the Bible- Satan in Scripture

Sun- August 29- Not Actually In the Bible- Homosexual

Sun- Sep 5- Not Actually In the Bible- “Just Ask Jesus Into Your Heart”

Sun- Sep 12- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sat- Sep 18- Movie Theatre & Dinner/Drinks

Sun- Sep 19- Take This Bread, Chapters 1-5

Sun- Sep 26- Take This Bread, Chapters 6-10

Sun- Oct 3- Take This Bread, Chapters 11-15

Sun- Oct 10- Take This Bread, Chapters 16-20

Sat- Oct 16- Oakes Farm

Sun- Oct 17- Take This Bread, Chapters 21-25

Sun- Oct 24- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sun- Oct 31- Nature of God

Sun- Nov 7-NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sat- Nov 13- The 6th Annual FUMCOR Young Adults Friendsgiving

Sun- Nov 14- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sun- Nov 21- Take This Bread Summary and Wrap Up

Sun- Nov 28- The Widow’s Mite

Sun- Dec 5- Not So Silent Night

Sun- Dec 12- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sat- Dec 18- Christmas Party

Sun- Dec 19- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING

Sun- Dec 26- NO YOUNG ADULT MEETING